top of page

The Independence Islands Novella Collection

Independence Islands series
Independence Islands series

Join me and five other contemporary authors as we bring you the Independence Islands Novella Collection, which sees the release of five novellas from each author over the next 2 1/2 years, with a new novella releasing every month. Stay up to date with all the novellas and preorder the preliminary book in the series, Christmas at Breakers Point by Chautona Havig, here.   

Restoring Fairhaven


Samantha Green of Greener Gardens gets more than she bargained for when she is employed to restore the overgrown gardens of the estate owned by a reclusive writer, whose romances about unrequited love have become bestsellers and movies, despite never having a happy ending. New to this role, Sam is determined to succeed, despite facing challenges with the business and her family.

Max Fairhaven just wants to be left alone. But the green-thumbed intruder to his island hideaway is stubborn, and her quick wits and sunny disposition

soon get under his skin. Between banter and garden renovation she gradually brings some much needed life to this widower, as he begins to engage with the real world.

Can happily-ever-afters be found in real life as well as fiction?

Miami Lighthouse at Sunset
Restoring Fairhaven
Meet Samantha Green.png
Meet Max Fairhaven.png
bottom of page