NORTHWEST ICE ROMANCE SERIES

A sweet & swoony, slightly sporty, Christian contemporary romance series, set in the northwestern cities of the NHL, that continues the legacy of the Original Six

Meet the men who play pro hockey in the northwestern states and provinces of North America - and the women who turn their heads and show there is more to life than just sports. This series of stories set in Calgary, Edmonton, Vancouver, Seattle, Winnipeg, Minnesota and San Jose can be read as standalone novels, and sees the return of some of your favorite characters from the Original Six, another sweet and swoony, slightly sporty, Christian contemporary romance series, perfect for fans of Becky Wade, Courtney Walsh, and Susan May Warren.

You don't have to love hockey to love these books, as readers tell me they're captivated by the heroes, the depth, and the swoon-worthy kisses. So if you enjoy stories of family, faith, friendship and love then I hope you'll check them out.

Check out the photo galleries below for some of the behind-the-scenes inspiration from my trip to North America that inspired scenes in various books (and the Spotify playlists and Pinterest boards as well).

Happy reading! 

Screen Shot 2021-12-14 at 12.18.57 pm.png
Fire & Ice hockey romance

Hannah Wade loves sports, so when injury is swiftly followed by an opportunity to be one of Calgary's first female sports analysts, she jumps at the chance. Trouble is, some of the old dinosaurs she works with thinks she's nothing but a fluff-piece, there to add ratings and stir controversy among the fiercely loyal hockey fans. She longs for the chance to prove herself, so when an opportunity comes along to interview newly traded defenseman Franklin James, she meets him, with disastrous effect.

Growing up with three sisters means Franklin thought he knew something about women, but nothing had ever prepared him for the sparkling firecracker that is Hannah. And yet her vibrant personality holds a sweetness and soft side, something that draws his interest and protectiveness when an interview goes south.

Can these two overcome prejudice from others and see a way forward? And what has faith - or the lack of - got to do with anything?
Fire and Ice is the first book in the new Northwest Ice hockey romance series, another sweet and swoony, slightly sporty, Christian contemporary romance series like the Original Six, and perfect for fans of Becky Wade, Courtney Walsh and Susan May Warren.

Cover coming soon!

Check out some of the travel inspiration behind Northwest Ice 

Want more hockey? Then check out the Original Six series here

and enjoy more swoonworthy romance with relatable heroines

and handsome heroes in the original six cities of the NHL. 

Breakupimg.jpg
IMG_5625.jpg
IMG_5783.jpg
IMG_5871.jpg
IMG_6116.jpg
IMG_7820.jpg