top of page
Carolyn Miller Author

Carolyn Miller

Romance with hope, heart & humor

"...clearly an author to watch. Her Regency rockets off the page with clever, snappy repartee, creating an exciting and fast-paced read."

~

LIBRARY JOURNAL

"Carolyn Miller delivers a winsome exploration of life, love, and faith."

~

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

"A sweetly woven romance with threads

of family, faith,

and Heyer-esque

 humor."

~

MIMI MATTHEWS

USA Today

 bestselling author 

"...Carolyn Miller’s writing style is reminiscent of Jane Austen, with a modern sense of wit and spunk." 

~

AMBER STOCKTON

bestselling author of more than 20 novels

New & Recent Releases

Scroll through & click on the covers below to read the back cover & learn more about the story behind the stories

A Cameo for A Cowgirl Book 1 in the Three Creek Ranch series

CLBD2023_CarolynMiller_ThreeCreekRanchSeries_01_ACameoForACowgirl_EBOOK_FINAL20231215.jpeg

Cowgirl, meet Hollywood...
Welcome to Three Creek Ranch, home of the James family for over a hundred years, complete with its own Western movie set. Franklin James might be a famous pro hockey player, but just because he's Cassie's older brother doesn't mean she wants to step into the limelight. She's too busy helping her dad run the ranch and managing the ranch's movie set, and negotiating with the giant egos of movie stars like Harrison Woods, who's supposed to be filming the new TV series of 'As The Heart Draws'. And while his TV hero characters might be hugely popular, Harrison's real character seems anything but noble. Cassie is convinced he's hiding something, and that this diva's nice guy moments are just an act. Can she remind him what being a true hero is all about?

A Cameo for a Cowgirl can be read as a standalone, and is perfect for fans of Becky Wade, Courtney Walsh, and Susan May Warren.

Dawn's Untrodden Green Christian Regency Romance by Carolyn Miller

Dawn's Untrodden Green Book 3 in the Regency Wallflowers series

Theodosia Stapleton has resigned herself to spinsterhood, certain that God’s plan is for her to care for her ailing mother in the house presided over by her grandfather, General Stapleton. She didn’t expect her act of mercy, caring for the newly-orphaned daughter of a beloved friend, would result in the challenges presented when young Rebecca’s famous uncle unexpectedly arrives in their tiny village in Northumberland.

Daniel Balfour’s brave exploits on the Peninsular might’ve been newly honored by the king, but he shrinks back at having yet more fuss made over him. He’s wedded to the army, and is taken by surprise when he learns of his sister’s recent death—and the intriguing young woman who has taken young Becky in. He’s never thought of marriage, but Theo Stapleton holds quick wits and a smile that makes him think of her more warmly than a mere friend. But he’s determined to return to London, until an accident leads to a hilarious yet at-times painful subterfuge, as they both discover that the best laid plans might not be what God has ordained after all.

Can a wallflower find contentment when the much-feted nation’s hero insists on making himself so very agreeable, causing her to question whether spinsterhood is truly all God has in store for her?  

carolyn-miller-HR-4.jpg

Meet Carolyn

Carolyn Miller is an inspirational romance author who lives in the beautiful Southern Highlands of New South Wales, Australia with her husband and four children.

A longtime lover of romance, especially that of LM Montgomery, and Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer’s Regency era, Carolyn loves drawing readers into fictional worlds that show the truth of God’s grace in our lives. Carolyn's readers describe her books as heartfelt and realistic with relatable characters, woven with faith, hope and humour. She enjoys music, films, gardens, art, travel, ice hockey and food. Her bestselling, award-winning Regency and contemporary novels are available wherever good books are sold.  

Current Promotions

Noticeboard: Current Contests, Sales & More

Click

here

to get

your

free

book!

Screenshot 2024-05-31 at 6.24.59 am.jpg
Screenshot 2024-05-31 at 6.41.34 am.jpg
Screenshot 2024-05-31 at 6.36.20 am.jpg
Screenshot 2024-05-31 at 6.39.12 am.jpg
Screenshot 2024-01-05 at 7.56.45 am.png
AuthorParticipant.jpg
Screen Shot 2022-02-04 at 11.24.43 am.png

CURRENTLY FREE:

< Love, Faith & Tender Kisses, a collection to inspire

& warm your heart, including my novella Originally Yours

01FEEAEC-E809-4DDB-A263-DDCB4A20EFFD.jpg

Are you a fan of Christian fiction set in the beautiful UK and Ireland? If you're on Facebook, then consider joining us at Inspirational UK & Ireland, answer the questions, and join us as we discuss books, travel, and more. Join here.

Screen Shot 2022-05-16 at 5.41.09 pm.jpg
Screen Shot 2022-05-16 at 5.42.57 pm.jpg
Screen Shot 2022-05-16 at 4.02.31 pm.png
Screen Shot 2021-11-24 at 8.09.52 pm.png
Connect

The 2017 The Elusive Miss Ellison 

book launch in the NSW

Southern Highlands.

Watch the video here.  

Connect

Sign up for my regular newsletter filled with book news, sales & contest news, events & more!

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Follow me on Goodreads
  • Follow me on BookBub

Let's connect on social media:

Thanks for visiting - I love visitors! Please drop me a line.

Thanks! Message sent.

Please know I treat your privacy with respect. Check out my Privacy Policy here.

bottom of page