THE ORIGINAL SIX ROMANCE SERIES

Romance and sports mingle in this new contemporary romance series set in the cities of the original six teams of the National Hockey League. Visit Boston, Detroit, Chicago, Montreal, New York and Toronto, and meet the men who play with grit and strength as they find romance in this sweet and swoony, slightly sporty, Christian contemporary romance series.

 
Original Six Christian hockey romance series

THE BREAKUP PROJECT

New Year. New Resolution. New Romance?

What happens when the best-laid plans break a friendship?

As the twin of hockey’s hottest forward, romance-loving Bree Karlsson is used to being ignored, leading to a New Year’s resolution to not date any athlete in her attempt to find Mr. Right. But what happens when the man who might prove to be her personal Mr. Darcy is her brother’s hockey-playing best friend?

Mike Vaughan might be happy playing in Boston, but he’d be even happier if Bree could one day see him as more than a good friend. He agrees to help Bree with a special project in the hope she’ll finally see him as something more. But when a misunderstanding ends in a Valentine’s Day disaster, Bree realizes that her breakup project may have broken her friendship with Mike in two. Can she ever redeem her mistake?

 

This friends-to-more romance has plenty of heart, humor, and swoon-worthy kisses in this first book of the Original Six, a sweet, slightly sporty contemporary romance series.

RELEASES DECEMBER 29
 
Love on Ice hockey romance book

LOVE ON ICE

She’s focused on winning gold. He wants to lose the player tag. Can a fake relationship become something real?

Aussie short track skater Holly Travers has one goal - make the Vancouver Games, no matter what it takes. She has no time for distractions, even if they come in the handsome form of her best friend’s twin brother. This hockey player may say he’s not a player, but can she trust him?
Brent Karlsson has one goal - make his sister’s best friend realise he’s a changed man and she should give him a chance.

When a set-up in Hawaii helps these two opposites realize they have more in common than they thought, what happens when he wants to turn their fake relationship into something real? And how can a relationship work when these two elite athletes never see each other and live on opposite sides of the world?

Releasing just in time for the 2022 Winter Olympics, Love on Ice is the second book in the Original Six contemporary romance series. 

RELEASES JANUARY 27
 

CHECKED IMPRESSIONS

Sparks fly when a hometown hockey hero meets a classy art-loving museum guide hiding a secret...


Jai Mullins is used to being the fastest man on ice. Trouble is, his ability to find a genuine woman is tracking at glacial melt levels. He trusts God she’s out there, but is wary of getting trapped by a superfan, when all he wants is someone with whom he can be real.
Allie Davis has two great loves: impressionist art and hockey. More specifically, a certain hockey player. But between her shyness and her family, she’s convinced she’ll never meet him, let alone connect with him in a non-embarrassing way.
Until she does. And they connect. And romance sparks.
But she is hiding a big secret, and he’s about to find that first impressions sometimes need a reality check. Will they learn to trust and find a way forward, or will half-truths lead to further hurt on opposite sides of the country and lonely lives?


This Windy City romance has plenty of heart, humor, and swoon-worthy kisses in the third book of the Original Six, a sweet, slightly sporty Christian contemporary romance series

COMING FEBRUARY 24
 

COVER  COMING SOON

romance set in Montreal

HEARTS AND GOALS

He’s a goalie with a big heart, while she’s afraid to trust again.

After a series of tragedies, Maggie Joly’s dreams have been confined to her work at Montreal’s botanic gardens and caring for her little boy. Besides, wishing for more would simply be selfish, especially when she’s already loved well. But when a surprising workplace encounter sees her in the arms of a handsome sweet-talking stranger, she’s soon forced to reassess whether romance might still be in her future after all.


Working in this fairytale-like city is a dream come true for Beau Nash, Montreal’s new goalie. And while he’s excited to explore all his new city offers, he hadn’t counted on meeting a striking brunette with heart-melting eyes, or so quickly bonding with her and her son, even thought Maggie’s faith is a little tenuous, and shadows from the past mean she might never really be ready to love again.
An incident at the Gardens forces Beau to choose between his dream job and the woman of his dreams, while an accident on the ice invites Maggie’s deepest fears. Perhaps a Pumpkin Ball might help convince them to believe in happily-ever-afters once again.

COMING MARCH 24
 

COVER  COMING SOON

Ice Hockey romance
New York book

BIG APPLE ATONEMENT

She’s the saint with a secret. He’s the sinner with a heart of gold.


For Emma Moritello, giving abandoned and rejected children a safe home is her life’s purpose, but pressures at work mean her dream may be coming to a close. And just when she thought life couldn’t get more challenging, along comes hockey’s bad boy, keen to make amends. God might want her to love her enemies, but it doesn’t mean she has to like them. Especially this hockey enforcer, who has the nerve to try to stir her heart.
TJ Woletsky has never tried to hide his sins—his exploits are tabloid fodder, and hockey teams love to hate him. Including his own. When a trade takes him to New York he’s confronted with the repercussions of his past, and time spent with the unfortunate helps ignite his desire to turn his life around. Until an incident in a nightclub makes everyone question whether this sinner can ever really change.
This story of second chances is the fifth book in the Original Six Christian hockey romance series, a sweet and swoony, slightly sporty, Christian contemporary romance series from bestselling author Carolyn Miller.

COMING MAY 26
 

COVER COMING SOON

Ice hockey book
Muskoka book

MUSKOKA BLUE

An ice princess with a broken heart. A pro hockey player with a secret. 

For Sarah Maguire, spending the summer at Lake Muskoka was supposed to be about finding the courage to put back the pieces of her shattered life—not falling in love with the charming yet unsophisticated hockey player from next door.
Daniel Walton may have been praying for Miss Right to appear, but Sarah’s ice princess act just cries Miss Wrong. Dan’s summer plans hadn’t included befriending a redhead with a sassy tongue and cute accent, but as Muskoka works its magic he soon discovers that underneath the frost and prickles is the funny, feisty, loving woman he’s waited all his life to meet.
As their friendship deepens, Sarah comes to appreciate Dan’s patience and kindness yet struggles to let go of the past and embrace the future, while Dan, only too conscious of the personal history he wants to forget, questions the wisdom of pursuing a girl whose heart may never be wholly his – who may soon return to live on the opposite side of the world.
Will past regrets lead to further heartbreak? Or can Sarah and Dan learn to leave the past in the past and embrace God’s promises for the future?


Muskoka Blue is the sixth book in the Original Six, a sweet and swoony, slightly sporty, Christian hockey romance series from bestselling author Carolyn Miller.

COMING JULY 28

The Original Six series: a sweet & swoony, slightly sporty Christian contemporary romance series set in the Original Six hockey team's cities, with plenty of heart & humor, perfect for fans of Becky Wade, Courtney Walsh, Kara Isaac & Susan May Warren.